Hotline: 1800 88 42525

Halagel (M)
 
   
 
Intro Halal Gelatin
 

Gelatin (also gelatine, from French gelatine) is a translucent, colourless, brittle, nearly tasteless solid substance, extracted from the collagen inside animals' connective tissue. It has been commonly used as an emulsifier in food, pharmaceutical, photography, and cosmetic manufacturing. Substances containing gelatin or functioning in a similar way are called gelatinous. Gelatin is an irreversibly hydrolyzed form of collagen. Gelatin is classified as a foodstuff and has no E number.
Reference : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatine

For the Muslims community, availability of HALAL GELATIN is a very sensitive issue to ensure the consumption of genuinely Halal quality products.Halagel® distributes the best quality of edible and pharmaceutical grade gelatin from bovine sources that meets the highest international standards and specifications.

It also strictly adheres to the Islamic procedures of handling and processing techniques in the production of Halal gelatin which has been certified by the Islamic Development Department of Malaysia (JAKIM).

 
Specification
The standard gelatin offered ranges from bloom 150 to 250 (to consumer specification).
 
Packing
The standard packing will be either white polypropylene bag or brown paper bag of 25kg each.
 
Presently, Halagel® gelatin are marketed as:
 

|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|